Library Board

Young man sitting and reading a book

The North Kawartha Public Library is under the management and control of the North Kawartha Public Library Board . The Library Board consists of at least five Trustees appointed by the Township Council at the beginning of each term of office.

The Board determines the goals and objectives of the Library and formulates and establishes policies and procedures.

Library Board meetings are typically held the fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Boardroom of the Apsley Branch with the exception of the August meeting which is held at the Wilson Park Community Centre in Woodview.

Library Board agendas and minutes are posted on the website after they have been approved.

The 2015-2018 Library Board members are:

Library Board Members

L to R: Edith Gorman, Doug Hutton,

Carolyn Amyotte - Chair, Bob Burns, Barry Jacobson


Please check our calendar of events for the date of the next Library Board meeting.

Contact Us